My MAC Lipstick Collection

Hi beauties! Today is my 23rd birthday and I woke up and felt so happy and wanted to do a fun colorful post. So I figured I’d do a Mac Lipstick collection! This is going to be a lengthy post, so lets get started!

1- my first shade I ever bought from Mac was Plink. It’s a super sheer lustre and its so cute

IMG_1919IMG_1920

2- Pink Plaid, Matte. This is a beautiful cool tones matte pink

IMG_1921IMG_1922

3- See Sheer, Lustre. This is a really pretty coral. It’s more sheer on the lips

IMG_1923IMG_1924

4- Speed Dial, Cremesheen. This is a fun bright pink if you dont want to go tooo bright.

IMG_1925IMG_1928

5- Fanfare, Cremesheen. This is a more peachy pink, again if you dont want something too in your face.

IMG_1929IMG_1930

6- Impassioned, Amplified. This is the brightest color I own. Perfect for summer.

IMG_1931IMG_1932

7- Angel, Frost. This melted in my car, but its a nice light pink for every day

IMG_1934IMG_1935

8- Plumful, Lustre. Plumful was one of the first shades I got along with Plink. It’s a beautiful plum color if you want to go dark, but its as lustre so its still sheer.

IMG_1943IMG_1936

9-Midimauve, Lustre. This is exactly what is sounds like. A mid toned mauve color. Still sheer enough for beginners/everyday.

IMG_1944IMG_1937

10- Faux, Satin. This one is a little more pigmented than midimauve, but still super wearable.

IMG_1945IMG_1938

11- Touch, Lustre. This is labeled as a lustre, but I would call it a Cremesheen. Its more of a brown nude, but still very sophisticated looking. very grown up.

IMG_1946IMG_1939

12- Up The Amp, Amplified. This is purple. Thats it lol. Just purple. I dont know why I bought this, I never wear it.

IMG_1947IMG_1940

13- Hot Tahiti, Glaze. This is a nice “red” for anyone who doesn’t want to go too red. Its kind of sheer but is still clearly a red shade.

IMG_1948IMG_1941

14- Viva Glam IV, Frost. This is a nice frosty plum shade. I don’t reach for this one too much, but I like it.

IMG_1949IMG_1942

15- Velvet Teddy, Matte. The cult favorite. This shade is clearly well loved, its the perfect mix of nude and brown, and ties together any look.

IMG_1950IMG_1951

16- Freckletone, Lustre. This is more of a nude with a hint of peachy brown. This looks amazing on darker skin tones as a true nude. Beyonce wears this color I believe.

IMG_1954IMG_1952

17- Shy Girl, Cremesheen. I love this color. I wear it all the time and It just goes with everything. Its a beautiful peachy nude.

IMG_1953 I forgot to take a picture of Shy girl before Myth, so both of them are in the picture below. First shy girl, and then myth.

18-Myth, Satin. You can definitely look like a dead person with this shade. I apply it very lightly and it looks amazing. Or under a brighter gloss. This is one of my go to nudes.

IMG_1955IMG_1956

IMG_1958

We made it to the end!!! are you still with me or have you fallen asleep? If you have any questions about these shades, feel free to ask!! Love you all to the moon and back, have a happy Wednesday!

 

xoxo

 

 


8 thoughts on “My MAC Lipstick Collection

    1. Thank you!! And absolutely not! I have a lip brush, but I nevveerrrr use it. I’ll only pull it out if I’m doing a really dark or bright red or something. But other than that I just throw which ever tube I’m using that day into my purse!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

