DIY: all purpose cleaners! 

I try to be as natural as I possibly can when using chemicals around my house. There are sooo many articles and documentarys that talk about how harmful some of these chemicals are and breathing them in can cause so many issues.  Of course every now and then I’ll buy Mrs. Meyers from the grocery store or 7th generation or windex or what have you. But I LOVE making my own little concoction of cleaners. The two I’m sharing today are an all purpose cleaner that you can use basically on any surface except granite. Annndddd… can you guess it? A granite cleaner! Okay let’s get started.

So for the all purpose cleaner what you’ll need is: water, white vinegar, essential oil.  IF you’re planning on filling the spray bottle up to the top and storing it under your skin or somewhere for later use, I would recommend using a glass spray bottle because of the essential oils, and the vinegar. If you’re planning on filling it, the measurements I would use are: 1/2 cup vinegar, 10-20 drops of essential oil, and fill the rest of the bottle up with water. make sure there is more water than vinegar. If you’re planning on just making enough cleaner for one cleaning session, a plastic spray bottle will be fine. And for that, I would use 1 cup water, 1/4 cup vinegar, 5-10 drops of essential oil. My favorite oils to use are Tea Tree, because it’s a natural anti microbial, anti fungal, anti everything basically. But sometimes, my entire house can smell like Vicks vapor rub after and it might give some people a headache. So other times I use orange, or lemon grass just because they smell fresh.


For the granite cleaner, all you’ll need is water, rubbing alcohol, and dish soap. I use almost the same measurements as the all purpose cleaner, depending on the size of the bottle, I’ll use about 1/4-1/2 cup of rubbing alcohol and fill the rest up with water, always making sure the majority of the mixture is water. Then add a few drops of your favorite dish soap. If I had to guess, I typically use about 2-3 tablespoons, again, depending on the size of the bottle.


I hope you guys enjoy these diy cleaners! Let me know if you made them and if they worked for you/what you did differently!
Xoxo


Leave a Reply

