BEACH BAG ESSENTIALS!

IMG_1672

Its that time of year again!! With summer just around the corner, I’ve begun to think about things like beach bags, what bag to get, and what to put in it. I am absolutely in love with the bag I bought this year and everything I have to fill it with! I put each item in bold in case you don’t want to read my drawn out explanation for each item. okay lets get started…

My bag is from JuJuBe…. yes. It’s technically a diaper bag, but I don’t care because it’s the greatest beach/pool bag in all the land. First, its huge. Who doesn’t love a huge beach bag, amirite ladies? Second, it’s got a ton of pockets and organization, which is great because then my bag isn’t a giant black hole and it makes finding whatever I need a breeze. The bag is called the SuperBe, and the fabric inside is treated with some chemical that prevents mold or bacteria from forming, which I liked because I’m sure I’ll get water in it at some point and I’m probably not going to wash it very often (its machine washable!) okay moving on.

Obviously I have a towel, that goes without saying.

I also like bringing a hat to the beach, even though I feel like I look silly in hats, you gotta protect yo face!

That blue bottle sitting on my towel is my sunscreen. My favorite is sun bum, but I’m always on the hunt for the next best thing, so I decided to give this one a try. Its from Shideido and its SPF 50 and water resistant, AND a spray, what more could you ask for?

Below that I have a few little odds and ends. I like to pack some gum in my bag, sometimes I crave a piece of gum or something to chew on while I bake away.

In the little Tiffany & co. pouch are my ear buds!  I like to listen to audio books or music that nobody else wants to listen to.

Right below that I have a Lilly Pulitzer koozie because you never know when somebody is going to hand you a beer.

Next to that I have a water bottle, that also goes without saying. Mine is from Swell, which I know is pricey, but it was WELL worth it, that thing stays ice cold for over 12 hours, and nobody wants to drink warm water at the beach.

Next i have sunglasses, a bathingsuit cover up, and a bose speaker. The speaker may seem like over kill, but it has such good sound quality and it really comes in handy when you’re with a group and you all want to listen to some music.

Next is a book. I love Sophie Kinsella, she’s an incredible author and everything she writes is a perfect beach read. Her books aren’t super long, fast paced, and over all fun to read.

To the left of my book in the little blue thing is actually a pill case. This is not necessary, but every now and then I’ll get a headache from being in the sun or squinting and I just like to pop a couple Ibuprofen.

Finally, at the bottom is a little Coola pouch and some beauty products to go in it. To be honest, I’m not a huge fan of Coola’s face sunscreens, because they leave a horrible white cast, so i bought the products solely because the bag was a free gift and I gave the products to my mother haha. I always like to have whatever face SPF I’m wearing  with me. My absolutely favorite is the La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 mineral sunscreen. Its super light weight and does not leave my face looking white, which is basically unheard of for a mineral sunscreen. Along with that, I’ve been loving the Supergoop Perk Up lip and cheek tint. This has SPF 40 and its a beautiful cherry color that looks great on the cheeks and lips. its always nice to add some color to your face! Last, is a basic chapstick, a roll on perfume, and the Bumble and Bumble surf spray. I love this salt spray, because it works, and it has coconut oil in it, which is a natural SPF for your hair! We all know the sun can be extremely damaging for your skin, but we often forget about our hair. This product is a double whammy!

Welp, thats all. If I missed anything extremely important that I must add immediately, please let me know!

 

xoxo

 


Leave a Reply

